Preston Guild City • Crime and Wine with Renee Knight
Skip to content Accessibility Options Page Home Page Skip to Main navigation Site Map Search Skip to Base of page Contact us

Preston Guild City

Crime and Wine with Renee Knight

Date Tuesday 09 June 2015
Time 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Location Waterstones Preston, 3-5 Fishergate, Preston, PR1 3LJ
Cost £3.00
Website www.facebook.com/events/994129093953369/

Crime and Wine with Renee Knight

We're delighted to welcome acclaimed author Renée Knight to Waterstones Preston for an evening of crime and wine on June 9th. She will be accompanied by award-winning publicist Alison Barrow, who will conduct a talk with her before asking for any audience questions. Alison will be also happy to answer questions about the publishing industry.

Renée's first published novel, Disclaimer, is a psychological thriller that's gained deserved praise on both sides of the Atlantic and is already a top ten bestseller. It focuses on Catherine, a woman who picks up a book and starts reading, only to discover it's all about her and the secret she never told anybody...

It's the perfect read for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, and two of our booksellers have been raving about it for weeks!

Tickets for the event cost £3 and will entitle you to an exclusive offer of £3 off the RRP of the book. It also includes a complementary glass of wine and the chance to have your copy of the book signed. Copies will be available to purchase on the night.

Spaces are limited so please book early to avoid disappointment. It would be a crime to miss it!

Tickets are on sale in store and over on the phone on 01772 555766.