Late Night Christmas Shopping in Preston 2018 • Preston Guild City
Skip to content Accessibility Options Page Home Page Skip to Main navigation Site Map Search Skip to Base of page Contact us

Preston Guild City

Preston Fishergate high street lit up with Christmas lights.

Preston's shops and retail parks are lending a helping hand this Christmas...

Let Preston make your Christmas shopping experience enjoyable and easy. With late night store opening times in the run up to Christmas, along with free parking options, you can shop til you drop around the city...fuss free! 

City centre shoppingWoman dressed in a sparkly dress carrying many red Christmas shopping bags.

Bursting with all your favourite retailers, St George’s Shopping Centre and Fishergate Shopping Centre have late night opening times for Christmas, helping you find the time to grab that perfect gift.

You'll also find a large number of your favourite high street shops open late. We recommend contacting the stores or checking their websites for their individual opening times.

Fishergate Shopping Centre

As well as longer opening times, Fishergate Shopping Centre also offer free parking on particular dates over the Christmas period.

Days

Opening times

Monday 3 December - Tuesday 4 December 9am-6pm
Wednesday 5 December 9am-8pm
Thursday 6 December - Saturday 8 December 9am-6pm
Sunday 9 December *11am-5pm
Monday 10 December - Tuesday 11 December 9am-6pm
Wednesday 12 December 9am-8pm
Thursday 13 December - Saturday 15 December 9am-7pm
Sunday 16 December *11am-5pm
Monday 17 December - Tuesday 18 December 9am-6pm
Wednesday 19 December 8am-8pm
Thursday 20 December - Friday 21 December 9am-7pm
Saturday 22 December 9am-8pm
Sunday 23 December *11am-5pm
Christmas Eve 9am-5pm
Christmas Day Closed
Boxing Day - Saturday 29 December 9am-6pm
Sunday 30 December *11am-5pm
Monday 31 December 9am-5pm
New Year's Day Closed
Wednesday 2 January Normal trading hours

*Fishergate Shopping Centre is open Sundays from 10am for 1 hours browsing time.

Please note that individual store times may vary.

St George's Shopping Centre

St George's Shopping Centre has your Christmas shopping sorted. On top of their late night opening times, the centre also has a gift wrapping service from Wednesday 12 December on the dates below as well as Christmas Eve. And, for those with kids, there's also a Santa's Grotto to pay a visit to.

Days

Opening times

Wednesday 5 December 8am-7pm
Thursday 6 December 8am-7pm
Wednesday 12 December 8am-8pm
Thursday 13 December 8am-8pm
Tuesday 18 December 8am-7pm
Wednesday 19 December - Saturday 22 December 8am-8pm

Please note that individual store times may vary.

A pile of wrapped Christmas gifts.

Christmas Markets

For some Christmas shopping with some added magic, Preston has a number of Christmas markets to visit throughout December. Whether you're after local handmade gifts or some festive decorations, there's something for everyone.

For details of where to find Christmas markets in Preston see Christmas in Preston 2018.

And, if you're looking for some gift inspiration, then look no further than the Ultimate Preston Gift Guide.

Map addresses for Christmas Shopping in Preston

  • Fishergate Shopping Centre, Preston, PR1 8HJ.
  • St George's Shopping Centre, 28 Friargate, Preston, PR1 2TU.
  • Deepdale Shopping Park, Blackpool Road, Preston, PR1 6QY.